Writing

In my life right now, writing doesn’t play a very large role. Besides this blog and writing whatever homework I need to, I rarely write stuff down. I don’t keep a journal to write down my experiences or feelings. It’s just never been a big deal to me. As far as Facebook goes, I hardly use it. I find it full of adult drama and stuff I really don’t care about. Twitter and Instagram are my most frequently used social media sites. And even then it doesn’t show as a timeline or journal. But that is just in the now. When I am older I can see myself writing in a journal like my grandma does. She has always encouraged me to keep one, but I can’t ever seem to keep up with it. You could compare it to working out, at first you do really good and are persistent but then after a week or two you miss a few days. Then before you know it you haven’t gone to the gym in months. Maybe when I’m older, and hopefully just as hip, I’ll be able to keep a journal for me to look back on. Because I do think it would be cool to read back on my struggles and achievements, to see what made me upset and what made me full of joy. But besides keeping a journal I don’t see myself writing in any other way. I don’t find it useful or as something that should be a necessity. For people who it does seem like a necessity, I think that’s really cool. But for me, I’m simply not big on writing and that’s why I think it won’t be a very big deal for me as I grow.

2 thoughts on “Writing

  1. I know exactly what you mean about it being like working out. I was given a journal about 6 years ago for Christmas and I wrote in it for about a month pretty religiously and then it started getting less and less frequent. Now it’s like I will write it in maybe a few times a year or for a month at a time and then take a long break. It is fun to look back and reread what you wrote. Sometimes it can be entertaining or even sad depending on what you end up writing about.

    Like

  2. I agree! Writing does not play a very important role in my life now. I have a lot of friends who will keep writing journals. However, I don’t really feel like I need one. But yea, it is cool to have one and recap memories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

